The history of Champagne Lacroix-Triaulaire started as soon as 1917: two families represented by two men from Aube region - one is a farmer, the other one runs a local hardware store - they meet and they become friends during the Great War. Ten years later, the lives of their respective children, Lucienne Cosson and Jacques Lacroix, begin a new bloodline.
Living at first from livestoch breeding and cereal crop, Jacques, with his brother Jean, decide quite early to find a farm to take over so as to continue the passion for working the land inherited from their ancestors. In the late 1950's, when the Ministry of Agricolture launched large projects of land clearance in hte Aube region, the family Lacroix took the occasion to weite the first chapter of their history: the owned more than 250 hectares then and bred up to 700 sheep.
On 3rd October 1951, the love between Lucienne and Jacques was marked by the birth of François, broight up his grandmother, started studies to gest his Certificate of Agricultural Studies and rapidity applied his know-how with a House of Champagne. There he acquired some wine experience enriching his land education and his knowledge, by reading thousands of books. As he became a young wine-grower, he also learnt about vinification and wine trade. Ambitious and promising, François was quickly appointed team leader and broker.
Images Lacroix Triaulaire